Contact Us

The Building Division of the Community Development Department is located at:

City Hall South, First Floor
300 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Main Telephone: (760) 435-3950
Inspection Request Line: (760) 435-3925
Fax: (760) 435-3926

Building Division Staff

Name Title Email Telephone  Cell Phone
 David Gans Chief Building Official dgans@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3932  (760) 801-0327
 Steve Jones  Assistant Building Official sjones@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3937  (760) 535-0430
 Doug Morris  Building Plans Examiner dmorris@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3940  (760) 535-0422
 Phil Scattergood  Building Plans Examiner pscattergood@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3942  
 John Gomez  Building Plans Examiner jggomez@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3542  
Tom Lopez  Building Inspector III tlopez@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3931  (760) 801-1147
 David Sturgil Building Inspector II dsturgil@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3939  (760) 214-6635
 Marc Prosi Building Inspector II mprosi@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5324  (760) 277-3907
Mark Williams  Building Inspector II mwilliams@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3935  (760) 214-6635
 Chris Babcock Building Inspector I cbabcock@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3930  (760) 535-0431
Bing Cosby  Building Inspector I bcosby@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3938  (760) 535-0431