Contact Us

LOCATION: ADDRESS:
 
City Hall South Building
1st Floor
300 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

BUSINESS HOURS:
Monday through Thursday – 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday – 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

ENGINEERING FRONT DESK
Engineering has joined forces with Building and Planning Departments, to form the Development Services Department, to provide you with seamless and more efficient service.
The staff at the Development Services counter is here to assist you with information regarding Engineering Division records, procedures, ordinances, and policies.

Please contact front counter at (760) 435-4373.
The engineering front counter can also be contacted via email at engineeringstaff@ci.oceanside.ca.us

Our services include:

  • Assisting with the submittal and processing of plans including but not limited to: Landscape, Improvement, Grading, and Erosion Control Plans, Encroachment or Traffic Control Permit; 
  • Researching available records including: retrieving Final and Parcel Maps, (Landscape/ Improvement/Grading/ Erosion Control) Plans, active and archived project files and location of public easements. Providing information on calculation of fees, flood zone determination, release of bonds and securities or the status of those releases

Important Phone Numbers:

Dig Alert (800) 227-2600
Flood Zone Requests (760) 435-5099
Inspection Request Line (760) 435-5081
Street Light Malfunction Hotline (760) 435-5122
Traffic Signal Problems (760) 435-5043
Street Maintenance
(Ponding water, potholes, debris)
(760) 435-4500
Street Closure, Traffic Control (760) 435-3538
Construction Comments/Questions
(Road closure, dust, tracking, timing)
(760) 435-5081
Road Improvement
(Major road repair, slurry seal, overlay)
(760) 435-5112 or
(760) 435-5119

CITY ENGINEER
Scott O. Smith, P.E., P.L.S.
(760) 435-5074
ssmith@ci.oceanside.ca.us
Scott Smith
 
LAND DEVELOPMENT and INSPECTION SECTION
City Development Engineer
Marty Eslambolchi, P.E.
(760) 435-5083
meslambolchi@ci.oceanside.ca.us
Marty Eslambolchi
 
CIP SECTION
Senior Civil Engineer
Gary Kellison, P.E.
(760) 435-5112
gkellison@ci.oceanside.ca.us
Gary Kellison
 
CIP SECTION
Senior Civil Engineer
David Toschak, P.E.
(760) 435-5106                   
dtoschak@ci.oceanside.ca.us

David Toschak
TRANSPORTATION SECTION
City Traffic Engineer
David DiPierro
(760) 435-5114
ddipierro@ci.oceanside.ca.us
David DiPierro

Engineering Division Staff

Name Email Tel Fax
Amberson, John jamberson@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5091 (760) 435-6291
Chen, Abe achen@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5121 (760) 435-6121
Cotter, Teala tcotter@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-3538 (760) 435-6538
Fagerborn, Ulf ufagerborn@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5073 (760) 435-6073
Galvez, Robert rgalvez@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5109 (760) 435-6309
Grove, Harry Jr. hgrove@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5090 (760) 435-6190
LaGrange, Howard hlagrange@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5095 (760) 435-6095
Juncal, Delia djunkal@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5098 (760) 435-5298
Kaimuloa, Cavin (Kona) ckaimuloa@ci.oceanside..ca.us  (760) 208-7181
Kemp, Steve skemp@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5087 (760) 435-6087
Mertz, Nathan nmertz@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5619 (760) 435-6172
Norris, Lupe lnorris@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5064 (760) 435-6164
Pace, Paul ppace@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5078 (760) 435-6078
Pakozdi, Gabor gpakozdi@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5080 (760) 435-6175
Perdue, Ron rperdue@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5119 (760) 435-6119
Pham, Paul ppham@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5030 (760) 435-6030
Pirillo, Keith kpirillo@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5898 (760) 435-6898
Smith, Gary gsmith@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5085 (760) 435-6085
Tafaghodi, Fred ftafaghodi@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5113 (760) 435-6213
Tisdale, Steve stisdale@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5088 (760) 435-6188
Toschak, David dtoschak@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5106 (760) 435-6106
Wagner, Maryam mwagner@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5086 (760) 435-6086
Walker, Billy bwalker@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5164 (760) 435-6264
Woods, Darra dwoods@ci.oceanside.ca.us (760) 435-5094 (760) 435-6294
ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS
Knowlton, Jim jknowlton@ci.oceanside.ca.us      (760) 435-5075