Mayor & City Council

The City of Oceanside's five-member City Council is the legislative body of the City, serves as its corporate board of directors, and is responsible for establishing City policy. The Mayor and Councilmembers are elected for staggered four-year terms, and transitioned to District Elections beginning with Districts 1 and 2 in November 2018.  Districts 3 and 4 elected candidates in 2020.  The Mayor is elected at-large.  For information about District Elections and to find your District, please visit the City Clerk's web page.

The City Council works closely with the City Manager to ensure that policy is effectively implemented. Offices are located on the Third Floor, City Hall North, 300 N. Coast Highway.  View City Council Meeting Agendas

City Charter

Code of Ethics and Conduct

District Elections

City Council Mission Statement

The City Council's mission is to represent the citizens of Oceanside, make policy decisions, exercise fiscal responsibility and authority, serve the best interests of all citizens, and ensure that Oceanside is a desirable place to live, work, do business, and to visit.

Esther C. Sanchez
(760) 435-3057

Ryan Keim
Deputy Mayor  - District 3
(760) 435-3048

Eric Joyce
Councilmember - District 1
(760) 435-3032

Rick Robinson
Councilmember - District 2
(760) 435-3033

Peter Weiss
Councilmember - District 4
(760) 435-3066



The following e-mail address goes to all members of the City Council: