News Details


Swearing-in of Elected Officials - Dec. 15

The swearing-in ceremony for newly elected Oceanside City Council, City Clerk, and City Treasurer will be held on Tuesday, December 15, 2020, at 12:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers.  Agenda

Mayor-elect Esther Sanchez will be sworn in for Mayor, Councilmember Ryan Keim will be sworn in for District 3, and Councilmember-elect Peter Weiss will be sworn in for District 4. City Clerk Zeb Navarro will be sworn in for City Clerk. City Treasurer Victor Roy will be sworn in for City Treasurer.

This ceremony will be conducted in accordance with Governor Newsom’s Executive Order 29-20 relating to the COVID-19 virus. Due to applicable Public Health Orders issued by the San Diego County Health office, the City Council Chambers are not open to the public.  Members of the public may watch the meeting on KOCT Cox Channel 19 or live stream the meeting at  or watch/participate through Zoom at

For questions, please contact the Oceanside City Clerk’s office at (760) 435-3000.