News Details


New California Election Districts

December 2022

Hundreds of thousands of voters were shifted in the new California election districts drawn by the state‚Äôs independent redistricting commission

The new district lines take effect once the newly elected officials take office after the November 2022 General Election. 

State Assembly

Previously, Oceanside was in California State Assembly District 76.  The new maps drawn in 2022 put Oceanside in State Assembly District 74 in November 2022.  District 74 is represented by Assembly Member Laurie Davies.

State Senate

Previously, Oceanside was in California State Senate District 36. The new maps drawn in 2022 put Oceanside in State Senate District 38 in November 2022.  Senate District 38 is represented by Senator Catherine Blakespear.

U.S. Congress

The most populous state in America, California currently has 435 representatives in Congress. Previously, Oceanside was in Congressional District 49 and the new maps keep Oceanside in District 49.  Oceanside is represented by Congressman Mike Levin.

U.S. Senate

The U.S. Senate is composed of 100 Senators, two for each state. California is currently represented by Senators Dianne Feinstein and Alex Padilla.

San Diego County Supervisor Districts

Oceanside is in San Diego County Supervisor District 5, currently represented by Supervisor Jim Desmond. The re-drawn County Districts keep Oceanside in District 5. 

Oceanside Council Districts

The City of Oceanside also went through the redistricting process in 2022. This process occurs every ten years after a census, and is required so that each Council District contains about the same number of people. 

Search for your City Council District in Oceanside

Printable Map

Current City Council Members

2022 Redistricting Process Information

Helpful Information

State of California Election Information

County of San Diego Election Information